Make: Technology on Your Time Volume 15 By Mark Frauenfelder

First off, I received a free copy through the O’Reilly Blogger Review Program. I remember seeing this in my local bookstore but decided to not purchase it. Well, that was a big mistake. This volume was for musicians and being a part time musician, I was able to get tons out of this. Even some of the ads in it were not only able to get my attention but they directed me to tools that I never saw before but will be seriously looking at for use on stage.

One thing that really grabbed me from this was how easy and well explained some of the do it yourself projects were. When I was growing up, I can remember my grandfather taking me to his workbench and teaching me how to solder, test resisters and capacitors and really work on electronics. This magazine brought those days back to me, as weird as that may sound. It brought me back to wanting to start building and making things again and showing me how easy it is.

Check it out. You won’t regret it.

Click on this link to get it.

~ by AJ Mitchneck on December 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
